Wiki source code of Disable or Enable a User Account
Last modified by Eleni Cojocariu-testing account on 2026/08/24 21:13
Show last authors
| author | version | line-number | content |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Disabling an account leaves it on the wiki, with its Pages and its group memberships, and stops it being used. To disable a [[user account>>doc:documentation.xs.admin.user.WebHome]], or to enable it back: | ||
| 2 | |||
| 3 | 1. Open the profile of the user whose account you want to change, by [[viewing all users on the wiki>>doc:documentation.xs.user.user.view-wiki-users.WebHome]] and clicking their name. | ||
| 4 | 1. Click "Disable this account", above the profile information, or "Enable this account" if the account is already disabled.((( | ||
| 5 | {{image reference="disable-account-button.png" size="large" alt="The Disable this account button above the profile information"/}} | ||
| 6 | ))) | ||
| 7 | 1. Notice the warning above the profile, and the button now offering the opposite action.((( | ||
| 8 | {{image reference="account-disabled.png" size="extra" alt="A disabled profile, warning that the account is currently disabled and offering to enable it"/}} | ||
| 9 | ))) |