Page Restore Limitations

Last modified by superadmin on 2026/10/09 16:26

Explanation

Two cases stop a restore from putting a deleted Page back.

  • You can't restore a Page that is a translation, if the original Page (the Default Page Content) is not restored first or re-created.

    The Cannot restore message displayed for a Page that is a translation

    Clicking on "Cannot restore" will redirect you to the location of the Default Page Content where you can re-create it.

  • If one of the Pages in the batch has been recreated rather than restored from the recycle bin, the restore fails for that Page, and the Job Log names it.

    The Job Log showing the Page that failed to restore

    The batch still reports "Done" and its other Pages are restored. The one that failed can be replaced with the deleted Page.

Related

Get Connected