Wiki source code of Delete Page Versions from History
Last modified by Eleni Cojocariu-testing account on 2026/08/21 16:39
Show last authors
| author | version | line-number | content |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | To delete a version, or a range of versions, from the [["History" tab>>xwiki:documentation.xs.user.base.page.view.history-tab.WebHome]] of a Page, whose [[major and minor versions>>xwiki:documentation.xs.user.base.page.view.history-tab.view-history.major-minor-versions.WebHome]] it lists: | ||
| 2 | |||
| 3 | 1. [[View the History of the Page>>xwiki:documentation.xs.user.base.page.view.history-tab.view-history.WebHome]]. | ||
| 4 | 1. Click on the "Delete" button on the row of the version you want to delete, to delete a single version.((( | ||
| 5 | {{image reference="delete-version.png" size="extra" alt="The History tab with the Delete button on the row of the version to delete"/}} | ||
| 6 | ))) | ||
| 7 | 1. Select a range instead, using the radio buttons under the "From" and "To" columns, to delete several versions at once.((( | ||
| 8 | {{image reference="range-version.png" size="extra" alt="The History tab with the radio buttons to select a range of versions"/}} | ||
| 9 | ))) | ||
| 10 | 1. Click on the "Delete selected version range" button.((( | ||
| 11 | {{image reference="delete-range.png" size="extra" alt="The Delete selected version range button"/}} | ||
| 12 | ))) | ||
| 13 | 1. Confirm (or Cancel) the deletion.((( | ||
| 14 | {{image reference="confirm-deletion.png" size="large" alt="The alert box to confirm or cancel the deletion of the versions"/}} | ||
| 15 | ))) | ||
| 16 | 1. Notice that the versions you deleted are no longer listed in the History.((( | ||
| 17 | {{image reference="history-version-deleted.png" size="extra" alt="The History tab listing versions 5.1, 4.1, 2.1 and 1.1, with the deleted version 3.1 missing"/}} | ||
| 18 | ))) |