Wiki source code of Page Replacement
Last modified by Eleni Cojocariu on 2026/08/14 17:53
Show last authors
| author | version | line-number | content |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Recreating a Page means [[creating a new Page>>xwiki:documentation.xs.user.base.page.create.WebHome]] in the exact location as a previously [[deleted Page>>xwiki:Documentation.UserGuide.Features.DocumentLifecycle.WebHome||anchor="HDelete"]]. This includes using also the exact [[Page name>>xwiki:documentation.xs.user.base.page.edit-page.titles-names.WebHome||anchor="HPageNames"]] with the deleted Page. | ||
| 2 | |||
| 3 | |||
| 4 | When a Page is recreated, if you [[go to the "Page Index">>xwiki:documentation.xs.admin.base.page.all-wiki-pages.WebHome]], and then select the "Deleted Pages" tab, you'll see a "Replace" action available for the deleted version of the Page, as in the following image~: | ||
| 5 | |||
| 6 | {{image reference="replace-page.png" size="extra" alt="The Deleted Pages table with the Replace action available for the deleted version of the Page"/}} | ||
| 7 | |||
| 8 | This indicates that a new Page now exists at the same location. | ||
| 9 | |||
| 10 | Clicking on the "Replace" button will open a popup that allows to restore the previous deleted Page in the location of the new recreated Page. The replace operation will delete the recreated Page before restoring the old version. | ||
| 11 | |||
| 12 | {{image reference="restore-existing-page.png" size="large" alt="The popup to restore the previous deleted Page in the location of the recreated Page"/}} |